There are cash prizes for men and women overall placed 1st, 2nd and 3rd and 1st prizes for all age categories, as well as a range of team prizes for running clubs, corporate, and other teams. There is also a prize for the fastest local runners.


Overall winner (men) £250
Overall winner (women) £250
2nd men £150
2nd women £150
3rd men £50
3rd women £50
Course record £100
1st male runner in RG21-RG29 & RG7 postcode area £50
1st female runner in RG21-RG29 & RG7 postcode area £50
1st Veterans women  35 – 39 Voucher
1st Veterans men  40 – 49 Voucher
1st Veterans women 40 – 49 Voucher
1st Veterans men  50 – 59 Voucher
1st Veterans women 50 – 59 Voucher
1st Veterans men  60 – 69 Voucher
1st Veterans women 60 – 69 Voucher
1st Veterans men  over 70 Voucher
 1st Veterans Women over 70 Voucher
Fastest Running Club – male Trophy
Fastest Running Club – female Trophy
Fastest corporate team – men Trophy
Fastest corporate team – women Trophy
Fastest corporate team – mixed Trophy
Fastest other team – male Trophy
Fastest other team – women Trophy
Fastest other team – mixed Trophy

In the event of runners being eligible for more than one prize they will only be awarded the higher value prize (except for course record). A corporate team is classified as a team running under a business name, and the named business has at least 30 employees.

The course record for the (Cliddesden-Ellisfield-Farleigh-Cliddesden) direction is 1:04:09 set in 2012 by Andrew Lesuuda (RunFast). In 2018 a course record of 1:09:38 was set by Tom Aldred (London Heathside) for the opposite direction (Cliddesden-Farleigh-Ellisfield-Cliddesden). In 2019 the  course will revert to the Cliddesden-Ellisfield-Farleigh-Cliddesden direction.

Overall winners’ prizes will be presented immediately after the race (around 1pm), category and team winners will be notified after the event.